Orton-Gillingham Introductory Course July 8-19 – Orton-Gillingham of Minnesota
  • OG Introductory Course July 8-19
    July 8, 2019 - July 19, 2019
    8:30 am - 2:30 pm

The participants will learn strategies to teach beginning reading including phonemic awareness, phonics, and spelling using a multisensory, structured, systematic and cumulative approach plus how to use error analysis to drive instruction. The participant will create lesson plans and work with students in a supervised practicum setting. Course materials are included. Early registration fee is $1,000.00, registration after May 1st will be $1,100.00.
Student Tutoring usually appropriate for students in grades 1-4. Students outside stated ranges can email registrar@ogmn.org or  admin@ogmn.org to discuss appropriateness of a potential fit. Students attend 9 days of class. Limited need-based scholarships are available for adults and children. Please email registrar@ogmn.org for access to scholarship application.

Class Dates and Times
Monday, July 8 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Tuesday, July 9 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Wednesday, July 10 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Thursday, July 11 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Friday, July 12 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Monday, July 15 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Tuesday, July 16 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Wednesday, July 17 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Thursday, July 18 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Friday, July 19 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Price Qty
OG Introductory Course July 8-19 Early Registrationshow details + $1,000.00 (USD)   Sold Out
OG Introductory Course July 8-19show details + $1,100.00 (USD)   Sold Out

Location

Venue:  

Address:
145 Jersey Ave S, Golden Valley, Minnesota, 55426