Orton-Gillingham Introductory Course June 17-28 – Orton-Gillingham of Minnesota
  • OG Introductory Course June 17-28
    June 17, 2019 - June 28, 2019
    8:30 am - 2:30 pm

The participants will learn strategies to teach beginning reading including phonemic awareness, phonics, and spelling using a multisensory, structured, systematic and cumulative approach plus how to use error analysis to drive instruction. The participant will create lesson plans and work with students in a supervised practicum setting. Course materials are included. Early registration fee is $1,000.00, registration after May 1st will be $1,100.00.
Student Tutoring usually appropriate for students in grades 2-4. Students outside stated ranges can email registrar@ogmn.org or  admin@ogmn.org to discuss appropriateness of a potential fit. Students attend 9 days of class. Limited need-based scholarships are available for adults and children. Please email registrar@ogmn.org for access to scholarship application.

Class Dates and Times
Monday, June 17 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Tuesday, June 18 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Wednesday, June 19 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Thursday, June 20 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Friday, June 21 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Monday, June 24 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Tuesday, June 25 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Wednesday, June 26 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Thursday, June 27 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Friday, June 28 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Price Qty
OG Introductory Course June 17-28 Early Registrationshow details + $1,000.00 (USD)  
OG Introductory Course June 17-28show details + $1,100.00 (USD)   Goes On Sale
May 2, 2019

Location

Venue:  

Address:
9901 E. Bloomington Fwy., Bloomington, Minnesota, 55420, United States