Orton-Gillingham Advanced Course June 17-28 – Orton-Gillingham of Minnesota
  • Orton-Gillingham Advanced Course June 17-28
    June 17, 2019 - June 28, 2019
    8:30 am - 2:30 pm

Orton-Gillingham Advanced Lecture and Practicum Course (June 17-28, 2019): Upon successful completion of the Extended Practicum, and with the mentor’s recommendation, the teacher can enroll in the Advanced Course and Practicum. The participants will learn strategies to teach advanced reading and spelling skills including morphology, assimilative prefixes, roots, and advanced suffixes to improve fluency, vocabulary, and comprehension plus how to use error analysis to drive instruction. The participant will create lesson plans and work with students in a supervised practicum setting. Once an individual has successfully completed the Advanced Course, they are eligible to apply for certification from OGMN, an IMSLEC accredited program. Course materials are included. Early registration fee is $1,000.00, registration after May 1st will be $1,100.00. Student Tutoring usually appropriate for students in grades 6 and up. Students attend 9 days of class. Limited need-based scholarships are available for adults and children. Please email registrar@ogmn.org for access to scholarship application.

Class Dates and Times
Monday, June 17 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Tuesday, June 18 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Wednesday, June 19 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Thursday, June 20 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Friday, June 21 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Monday, June 24 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Tuesday, June 25 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Wednesday, June 26 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Thursday, June 27 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Friday, June 28 8:30 am to 2:30 pm
Price Qty
OG Advanced Course June 17-28 Early Registrationshow details + $1,000.00 (USD)  
OG Advanced Course June 17-28show details + $1,100.00 (USD)   Goes On Sale
May 2, 2019

Location

Venue:  

Address:
9901 E. Bloomington Fwy., Bloomington, Minnesota, 55420, United States